Անգլերեն

Test

Pairs of similar adjectives:

• Astonished – Surprised

• Boiling – Hot

• Cold – Freezing

• Dirty – Filthy

• Exciting – Thrilling

• Exhausted – Tired

• Fascinating – Interesting

• Funny – Hilarious

• Gorgeous – Pretty

• Frightened – Terrified

Feelings in given situations:

• Galloping on a horse – Excited

• Being stuck in a traffic jam – Bored

• On board the plane when it is taking off – Nervous

• Giving a speech in front of an audience – Thrilled

• Talking to a celebrity – Excited

• Watching your national football team winning a match with Barcelona – Excited

• Realizing that you have been robbed – Worried

• Looking down from the roof of a skyscraper – Excited

• Taking an exam – Nervous

• Speaking in front of a large audience – Embarrassed

Advice for a friend:

• “I think my nose is broken.” – Seek medical attention immediately.

• “My wrist is swollen – I think I’ve twisted it.” – Ice the swelling and consult a doctor.

• “My two front teeth are loose.” – Visit a dentist as soon as possible.

• “I’ve got a terrible headache.” – Rest, hydrate, and consider taking pain relievers if necessary.

• “A wasp has stung me on my neck.” – Apply a cold compress and take antihistamines if needed.

• “I’ve hurt my back.” – Avoid strenuous activities, use ice or heat, and see a doctor if pain persists.

TOEFL examination question:

I would choose the history course taught by the well-known professor with good lecturing skills. While class discussions can be valuable, a solid lecture foundation ensures a comprehensive understanding of historical content. Additionally, the professor’s reputation as a good lecturer indicates effective communication, facilitating better absorption of historical knowledge.

Leave a comment